492 Progress

This weekend was awesome. I finalized some patterns, made a crazy amount of facings, and started to sew fashion fabric.

I’ve discovered the joy of hand basting curves. Oh man. I wish I had started doing this sooner. The curve sews perfectly!

image

Can’t wait to get working today. There will be a giant update tonight so whoever’s reading, be on the lookout!

I leave you with some images of some work from this weekend.

image

Finished facings for the shorts, family bought me a small zipper, and I have the perfect button! Just need to cut and sew the final shorts.

image

Under dress pattern is complete. I’ll test the sleeve today to make sure it’s correct.

image

Avant garde test run interfacing is cut. Need to sew up the mockup for a final fitting with my model tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

